Video Project

Reflections on Final Video Project
Screen Shot 2017-04-09 at 8.53.10 PM
Austin Cratty “bombing a giant hill”
My Thoughts:

Video making is one of my favorite things to do, and when I got to showcase my skills I was determined to show them off well. It was pretty easy choosing my focus/subject. I ended up choosing my roommate, Austin Cratty.

For this project, I needed to find a subject that has something that can be eye-catching on screen and have a great message. I saw the opportunity to use my drone and the schools Sony camera to convey my message.

When I got out in the field I felt in control with the interview I just knew what questions to ask. The video shots just came as easy I was thinking of creative ways topiece his words and the actions of the riding. When you can capture someone’s passion on screen and do it well it makes it so special for them as well as I.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-09 at 8.56.35 PMAfter doing this project, I know that I chose the right major to pursue. Video production is such a passion of mine and sharing my ability to tell a story is so amazing. I remember when I had no idea how to use a camera or editing software. Five years can change a direction of a story tell and the techniques.

Even though this is the final project I coming out with a new found respect with video production. I love making videos and continue making them on my youtube channel.

Leave a Reply

