Where the End Starts…


My First Vlog Experience!

Check out the VLOG HERE: ->>>> Where the End Starts Vlog_#1


Vlogging for the First time!

  • Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 12.13.26 AM.png
    Our adventure took us to the best ice cream place in Ft. Worth!!

    Location: Ft. Worth Modern Art Museum

  • With who: Anna Taylor
  • Date: December 29, 2016

My vision behind this vlog…

  • My idea behind my vlog was to treat the camera as if it was a looking glass into my experience. Rather than what you see on most vlogs today with people talking at the camera explaining the context and what’s going to be next. I allow the viewer to have their own experience while watching my vlog. I want them to have real life thought process happen when watching rather than spoon feeding them.

Why is my vlog different?

C092VqrVQAABu2d.jpg
This piece was the first to catch my eye at the Museum
  • My vlogs provide an underlying message to each one that I end up doing which makes them different from the modern vlog. The modern vlog showcases the person’s life the viewer is watching which no benefit goes to the audience. In the vlog when I went to the Art Museum, I applied a message to that experience.

The message in my first vlog!

  • The artist that was on display that day was named Kaws. The exhibit was called “Where the End Starts.” I did not know this going into that day, but as soon as I saw that I felt that exhibit name would be my message. It’s so evident throughout the video. I had no idea where this day would take Anna and me but that’s the beauty about adventures. The adventure can only start when one takes it off the path that was planned.
Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 12.05.31 AM.png
This statue was two stories high!!

My overall impressions of vlogging…

  • I loved the experience of vlogging it allowed myself to try to capture the essence of the day into a message that I had to place in the purpose of the vlog. I believe when I do this with a certain place I get a certain attachment to that place. I have a more of an appreciation for the specific message that place taught me and it sticks with me when I return. The vlog definitely makes me a better filmmaker and a photographer for sure.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

